Tahoma School District will be electing new school board members this November. The seats up for election are:

Director District 2: Katrina Montgomery (un-opposed)
Director District 3: Malia Hollowell vs. Jamie Fairbanks
Director District 4: Pete Miller vs. Stormy (Lea) Rigtrup.

PATH reached out to these candidates and asked them about their familiarity with TSD’s Highly Capable program, and what they would do to improve it.  Their responses are below.

Katrina Montgomery

Jamie Fairbanks

Malia Hollowell

Pete Miller

Stormy Lea Rigtrup